Valentine's Day

02/09/2013 16:29

When Kenny and I first got together on holidays, I would tell him not to get me nothing because it's the thought that counts. Well he took that to heart because he never did, but I didn't mind because I had him and he was my present everyday. The smile on his face could brighten my day and nothing could get me down. Kenny also done stuff for me that if I thought it he would do it. Well last year 2012, he asked me if I had to work on the 14th, Like I did not know it was Valentine's day. I ended up getting excited because of the fact that he was trying to surprise me. I ended up having to work the midnight shift at my job and told him, he said okay like it was nothing. The excitement was killing me but I played along. Finally that day came, it was Valentine's Day, so what was I getting. He had rode off with his best friend they was always finding something to do. When he finally came home around 8 that night, I was getting excited. But he came in with nothing and acted like it was a normal day, I was so disappointed but didn't show it. Then my sister called to let me know a friend of our family has passed away and that upset me. I was still waiting for a surprise but still nothing. It really didn't matter I was still upset about my friend. So I got ready for work and kissed all good night. Well I got to work and was waiting outside til my time to get on the clock, when I seen Kenny and my daughter drive up. I looked at him and said what's wrong are you okay. Next thing I knew Kenny pulled out a dozen of red roses and a teddy bear. O my heart was about to bust wide open. I hugged and kissed Kenny and told him I loved him so much. Then I asked him why did you do this how come you did not give them to me at home, He responded by saying you said you never got flowers at work before and I wanted to make sure you did. My heart melted not only did he bring me flowers, he made sure he brought them to work. I love that man so much.